Fuzed Trilogy (Books 1 & 2) by David E. Stevens

Impact (Fuzed Trilogy Book 1) by David E. Stevens

He was dead, but now he is alive and has no identity

Commander Josh Logan is a Navy pilot on a routine flight when his F-18 fighter catches on fire. Preventing the burning jet from hitting a neighborhood, he ejects too late. Paralyzed and hemorrhaging, he lies on the ground looking at the stars as his heart beats its last beat.

One year later, he’s found naked and unconscious on the side of a road. He wakes up in a city hospital looking like a multiracial Olympic athlete. His memory is intact, but he realizes his body wasn’t repaired, it was replaced; He appears to be a genetic blend of the best genes from every race. With no identity, his beautiful and intelligent ICU nurse, Elizabeth, invites him to stay with her until he can build a new identity as Josh Fuze.

Is he losing his sanity or is he the key to humanity’s survival?

He’s contacted by a voice he believes represents a secret government agency responsible for his return. He’s told a comet will strike Earth in two years, erasing almost all life, and he is the key to humanity’s survival. A Navy pilot brought back from the dead to save the world? He realizes that the most likely explanation is insanity… but until proven insane, he decides to take action.

Struggling to save humanity and hunted by the CIA. Will he make it?

Using his insider knowledge of the Military Industrial Complex, he creates a fake classified program and recruits a brilliant international team. Together, they secretly develop the world’s most powerful weapon to protect humanity. While installing it on an Antarctic mountain, their operation is uncovered by the CIA. Labeled an international terrorist, Josh is targeted for assassination. With cruise missiles inbound, he fires the device to learn if it can deflect a comet fragment that will destroy London or if he’s simply a puppet in a much bigger game.

A winner of the 2016 Eric Hoffer Award for best eBook, the Epic eBook Award for best Action Adventure and ForeWord Reviews Book of the Year, IMPACT is a thought-provoking action thriller.

Imagine (Fuzed Trilogy Book 2) by David Stevens

IMAGINE is the second book of the award winning Fuzed Trilogy. The first book, IMPACT, was ForeWord Reviews Book of the Year and won the Epic eBook Award. With the release of IMAGINE, the Kindle version of IMPACT will be available for 99 cents for a few days.

These are true stories we hope never happen. The nemesis in each story is one of the top three most likely and deadly threats to the human race according to science. A portion of all profits will be donated to non-profits working to protect humanity.
A man and woman stand on a South American cliff top overlooking the Atlantic. The muted sound of surf rises from below as they hold hands and gaze across the ocean. Silhouetted by the setting sun, hair tousled by a tropical breeze, it would be remarkably romantic … if not for the end of the world.
“The tissue sample appears to contain a complete human genome … but it’s missing half of the normal DNA.”
The aircraft carrier INS Vishal’s catapult launched Commander Mammen’s Rafale fighter as the lead aircraft of the strike group. As he flipped the Master Arm switch, the missile launch button was live, and with it, the ability to start World War III with his thumb.

Download EPUB & AZW3     Mirror

Categories:   Fiction

        Report Broken Links     RSS